Some of my favorite bands, plus my top 10 albums

A wordcloud featuring 50 of my favorite bands (made with Wordle)

As if you couldn’t already tell from the lovely wordcloud pictured above, music is a huge part of my life. The visual you see features 50 of my favorite bands in no particular order and was made using the site Wordle.

While you browse through that cluster of (primarily) alternative rock bands, I’m going to move onto the second part of this blog post: my top 10 albums of all time. Here we go!

10. The Temper Trap – “Conditions”

9. Hawthorne Heights – “Fragile Future”

8. Manchester Orchestra – “Simple Math”

7. Land of Talk – “Cloak and Cipher”

6. Minus the Bear – “Omni”

5. Harvard – “The Inevitable and I”

4. Taking Back Sunday – “Louder Now”

3. Circa Survive – “On Letting Go”

2. Circa Survive – “Juturna”

1. Circa Survive – “Blue Sky Noise”

 

store.circasurvive.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

