Cabrini Night at the Phillies

No “Sports photo of the week” post yesterday. No game recap of last night’s Phillies-Cardinals game this morning. What’s going on?

I’ve got five words for you: Cabrini Night at the Phillies.

As Sports Editor of our school newspaper, The Loquitur, I had the chance to attend the game and do a little bit of exploring around Citizens Bank Park. I was able to sit in a suite, stand on the dirt behind home plate and take pictures from field level prior to the start of the game.

It was truly an amazing experience and one that I was thankful to be a part of. It felt surreal at times, like I shouldn’t have even been there, but it was something that I will not forget anytime soon.

The Phils, unfortunately, lost 4-2, but the night belonged to the Cabrini students, faculty and alumni. I love this school and I love the Phillies. What a perfect combination!

09.22.11 update: You can read about Cabrini Night at the Phillies in this week’s Loquitur.

Wow! Photo by Nick LaRosa (iPhone 4)

It's Ryan Howard! Photo by Nick LaRosa

A quick shot of batting practice from my seat. Photo by Nick LaRosa (iPhone 4)

